EG 10k Race

This weekend is the Bluebell Fun Run in Brenham! My friends and I have a bet– 3 girls versus 3 guys. Unfortunately, one of the girls isn’t feeling well and one of the guys is recovering from being sick.  Yikes.  I’m in, regardless!  Ever since I started running, I realized, I’m more competitive than I thought!  Girls lost the 5k race, but I came in first, so I was still pleased.  As for this weekend, I’m a little anxious about the hills.  I predict some sore quads afterwards, but with the San Francisco half in July, I need the practice!

Check out the course/elevation:

Memorial Park is essentially flat, haha.  I don’t expect to PR, but as always, I’ll try. =)   I did my last run yesterday (easy 3 miles), plyometrics today, rest tomorrow, and race Saturday morning!

Leave a Reply

