SF Half Marathon Hills

Today, I finally looked up the elevation chart for Wipro San Francisco 1st Half Marathon that’s coming up end of next month:

Um, this looks challenging..guess I need to do more hill training!

The website also has a video of the course–

Cool, right??   The video explains that the course is fairly flat from miles 1-5 with a short hill around mile 2.5.  From mile 5-10, the bridge is 1.75 miles in each direction and it’s a hill going both directions, roughly a 3% grade.  After mile 10, it’s 1 mile downhill and then rolling hills to Golden Gate Park where the finish is for the first half.

My goal for this race is to enjoy the scenery and, of course, to finish the race!  I would, as always, love to PR but it’s okay if I don’t and I’m not really expecting I will with those hills, haha.

Leave a Reply

